Committees

The Juneau Skating Club operates with a committee system so that our clubs many different activities receive the specialized focus that they deserve.  Anyone can be on one or more of our committees.  All committee chairs welcome the input, knowledge and skills that can be found in the Juneau community.

Basic Skills Committee

Patty Collins (chair), Sigrid Dalberg, Pam Leary (BFS-levels 5-8)

– manages the JSC Basic Skills program

email the chair: patty@juneauskatingclub.org

Figure Skating Committee

 Pam Leary (chair)

– manages the JSC figure skating program

email the chair: juneausk8@hotmail.com

Fundraising Committee

Heather Mitchell (chair)

– manages JSC fundraising programs & events

email the chair: heather@juneauskatingclub.org

Hospitality Committee

Kim Hort (chair)

– manages catering for JSC events

email the chair: kim@juneauskatingclub.org

Marketing Committee

Jen Shriver (chair), Melissa Fritsch, Patty Collins,

graphic design provided by Maggie Frank at Furanku Design (furanku.design@gmail.com)

– manages JSC marketing

email the chair: jen@juneauskatingclub.org

Performance Committee

Debbie Roberts (chair)

– manages all JSC public performances and shows

email the chair: debbie@juneauskatingclub.org

Registrations Committee

Patty Collins (chair), Yvonne Hill (registrar), Alea Oien

– manages JSC registrations

email the registrar with registrations questions: registrar@juneauskatingclub.org

email the chair: patty@juneauskatingclub.org

Testing & Competition Committee

Melissa Fritsch (chair), Pam Leary

– manages the JSC annual US Figure Skating test session

email the chair: melissa@juneauskatingclub.org